Residents of 11 townships in Chippewa County will vote by mail this election season, rather than reporting to a polling site. The cost saving measure affects residents of Crate, Big Bend, Grace, Havelock, Louriston, Mandt, Rheiderland, Leenthrop, Tunsberg, Woods, and Kragero townships. Residents have until 8 pm on November 6 to get the ballots into the county’s hands.